ACC Football Daily Links — Where Has North Carolina’s High-Powered Offense Vanished To?

North Carolina UNC Offense Georgia Tech Larry Fedora Giovani Bernard Gone

Monday through Friday each week, we compile the best links on ACC football from around the web.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Where Has the Offense Gone? (Tar Heel Blog)

The easy and probably too simplistic answer to that question is in Cincinnati doing stuff like this (image). The absence of Giovani Bernard is a factor and some drop off from last season was expected. However what has happened through three games so far is not just a minor dip in offensive production but an alarming one…

ACC Rolling Up the Yards, Points, Wins This Season (Associated Press)

Pittsburgh allowed an average of 56 points per game last season. So last week’s 58-55 victory over Duke wouldn’t stand out much to a fan scanning the scores. Except that team with the stingy defense was Pitt basketball. The victory over the Blue Devils on Saturday was the Panthers’ football team — one, but hardly the only, example of the record-setting Atlantic Coast Conference offenses that are scoring an average of 33.53 points per game…

Georgia Tech Ready for Spotlight With Virginia Tech Game (Macon Telegraph)

Georgia Tech has gone to great lengths to make sure Thursday’s game is a spectacle for its fans. As part of the ongoing celebration of Grant Field’s 100th anniversary, the football team will wear throwback uniforms. More than 30 All-Americans will be honored at halftime. And the fans are being encouraged to participate in a “White Out”…

Coastal Division Edge at Stake for Hokies, Jackets (Winston-Salem Journal)

Georgia Tech can add to its early success in ACC play Thursday night with a victory against Virginia Tech in the rivalry that often decides the Coastal Division. Most years, the winner of this game wins the division, and Virginia Tech (3-1, 0-0 ACC) or Georgia Tech (3-0, 2-0) has played in every ACC championship game. But last season was an exception…

FSU’s Young Defenders Making Noise (ESPN’s ACC Blog)

Throughout the 68-yard dash, Telvin Smith never looked back. Seconds earlier, he’d stepped in front of a pass from Bethune-Cookman quarterback Quentin Williams, and a path cleared ahead of him as he charged to the end zone. It was only after Smith crossed the goal line that he realized he wasn’t alone. Two steps behind him was fellow linebacker Matthew Thomas, who’d kept pace with Smith step for step throughout the return…

“Let’s Make a Deal” Works Out Well for Vic Beasley, Not So Much for Opposing QBs (Orange and White)

A little over a year ago, Dabo Swinney approached Vic Beasley and said ‘let’s make a deal.’ Up until then, the former Adairsville, Ga. high school star’s college career had been a muddle, and there was no real sign that it was going anywhere. Both Swinney and Beasley were frustrated. “What I kept seeing in Vic was that we didn’t have a better athlete on the team, with his great length and quickness and the ability to change direction suddenly”…

Will Watford Move His Feet to Move the Football? (Daily Progress)

Scattershooting around the ACC, while pondering, to run or not to run? That is Virginia quarterback David Watford’s biggest question… Ever since spring drills, we’ve heard how fast afoot Watford is when he breaks into the open, that he’s a blur. But so far, the Cavaliers’ potentially best weapon has been more of a secret weapon. Not by design…

Today’s Featured Music Clip:

13 thoughts on “ACC Football Daily Links — Where Has North Carolina’s High-Powered Offense Vanished To?

  1. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or
    did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create
    my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    kudos

  2. Awesome blog! Do you hace any tips and hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally confused ..

    Any recommendations? Cheers!

  3. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading incredibly
    slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my
    end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem
    still exists.

  4. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your
    content seem to be running off the screen in Opera.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do
    with internet browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon.
    Kudos

  5. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show
    up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful
    blog!

  6. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up andd let
    you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking
    issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  7. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who has been doing a
    little research on this. And he in fact ordered
    me bresakfast simply because I stumbled upon it
    for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!

    But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this issue here on ypur web
    page.

  8. Hey excellent website! Does running a blog such as this require
    a great deal of work? I have very little knowledge of programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyways, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off subject but I just had to ask.

    Kudos!

  9. Blink iis the Professor’s (from Spyro 2 and 3) nephew.
    The hype has been increasing steadily, especially with the numerous gameplay videos featured on IGN.
    and when I based Wildfire’s ddagon mythology on an old Japanese folk tale, Lynn’s heritage came
    together.

  10. The comic value offered in this game is priceless, such as Vernon Dursley going batty over an abundance of Hogwart letters and Goblins partying in a vault at Gringotts.
    This can be done by simlly opening Cydia and tapping
    Manage >Sources >Edit >Add and entering >Add Source ass your repository.
    Take a Siims gardening class at the science building and reasd gardening books to increase your gardening skill.

  11. After going over a number of the articles on your web site,
    I really like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please visit my website too and tell me how you
    feel.

  12. You are so interesting! I don’t believe I’ve truly read anything like this before.
    So nice to discover someone with some unique thoughts on this subject matter.

    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone
    with a bit of originality!

Leave a Reply

